Skip to main content
#
St. Mary's Cathedral
 
Welcome
Reopening The Church
Bulletin
Cathedral Daycare and Preschool
Religious Education for Children
Adult Classes and RCIA
Safe Environment
St. Mary's Cathedral Scholarship
Religious Education
Baptism
First Communion / Eucharist
Confirmation
Confession
Marriage / Matrimony
Diaconate / Priesthood
Quinceañera
Anointing of the Sick
Sacramentals
The 7 Sacraments
Parish Outreach
Service Committees
Ministries and Committees
Saint Mary's Immigration Program
Online Giving
Envelopes
Gift Planning
Diocesan Appeal
Donations
Contact Information / Find Us
Staff Directory
Registration in St. Mary's Cathedral Parish
Rental of the Parish Hall
Contact Us
 

 

 

 Staff Directory
Rev. James Golka
Rector/Pastor


(308) 384-2523 ext. 201
frjim@stmarysgi.com
Rev. Joseph Thambi
Associate Pastor
(308) 384-2523 ext. 204
Director of Religious Education
(308) 384-2523 ext. 213


 

Rev. Joseph G. Broudou
 Associate Pastor
(308)384-2523 ext. 208
frjoseph@stmarysgi.com

Bertha Calderon
Office Secretary
(308) 384-2523 ext. 220
Sr. JesusMerling
Hispanic Ministry
(308) 384-2523 ext. 300
hispanicministry@stmarysgi.com
Patty Zuniga
Bilingual Secretary
Sacramental Records Secretary
(308) 384-2523 ext. 221
bilingualsecretary@stmarysgi.com
Sr. JesusMaikelyn 
Pastoral Ministry
(308)-384-2523 ext 300

Judy Priess
Parish Administrator
(308) 384-2523 ext. 222 


 

James Lehl 
Maintenance Director
(308) 384-2523 ext. 226 
maintenance@stmarysgi.com
Ann Baker 
Thrift Store Manager
(308)  391-1527
thriftstore@stmarysgi.com

 Kellie Draper

St. Mary's Immigration Office
(Accredited since 2012)
(308) 324-7300
kellie.draper@smiplegal.com

Barbara Bosak
Communication Ministry/Bulletin
(308) 384-2523 ext. 233
bulletin@stmarysgi.com
Kristen Schutte
Music Coordinator
(308) 384-2523 ext. 219
Dodi Ouderkirk
Daycare Director
(308) 398-4047
daycare@stmarysgi.com
Deacon John Farlee


 
Deacon Frank Moreno
Deacon Robert Puhalla
    St. Mary's Cathedral
    112 S Cedar St.  Grand Island, NE 68801
    PH: (308) 384-2523 | FAX: (308) 384-2527
    Office Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:30a.m. - 4:30p.m.
    Email:
    office@stmarysgi.com

    St. Mary's Immigration Program/Programa de Inmigración
    PO Box 938 | Grand Island, NE 68802-0938
    PH: (308) 381-2855  | FAX: (308) 381-2925
    Office Hours:   By appointment